Your search results
Posted by Dubai Vista Estate on 24/10/2022
0

Dubaï is getting greener and greener, 170,000 trees have been planted throughout the city!

Dubai Vista Estate brings you the news of the week, Dubaï development: 170,000 trees have been planted across the city!

 

The government decided to plant 2.83 million square meters of green space, they have now planted 170,000 trees across the city, and the various communities. On average 466 trees have been planted per day, which is 130% more than the estimated target! Dubai currently contains 43.3 million square metres of green space.

 

The Director General of Dubai Municipality said:

Dubai Municipality is striving to significantly increase green spaces in the emirate and intensify horticultural works along all major and secondary roads as well as residential areas, in line with the vision and directives of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, to make Dubai a green and sustainable city and improve the quality of life and happiness of people.

 

 

“The landscaping work also supports the goals of the Dubai 2040 urban master plan to expand green spaces in the city.”

 

The government wants to plant local trees, to be able to withstand the climate, as they explained:

‘We have also introduced new trees that can withstand the UAE environment, such as the Al Busida and Green Cassia trees, which are grown in the municipality’s nurseries. In addition… ”We want to intensify and diversify tree planting in open desert areas using local species that can tolerate Dubai’s climate, which will enhance our ability to combat climate change.

T

he final project will be to develop green spaces, using new technologies.

 

 

Dubaï development

Compare Listings

Your search results
Posted by Dubai Vista Estate on 24/10/2022
0

Dubaï, devient de plus en plus vert, 170 000 arbres ont étéplantés dans toute la ville !

Dubai Vista Estate vous présente les actualités de la semaine, Dubaï développement : 170 000 arbres ont été plantés dans toute la ville !

 

Le gouvernement à décider de planter 2.83 millions de mettre carré d’espaces verts, ils ont aujourd’hui planté 170 000 arbres à travers la ville, et les diverses communautés. En moyenne 466 arbres on été planter par jour, ce qui représente 130 % de plus que l’objectif estimé ! Dubaï contient actuellement 43.3 millions de mètres carrés d’espace vert.

 

Le directeur général de la municipalité de Dubaï a déclaré :

« La municipalité de Dubaï s’efforce d’augmenter de manière significative les espaces verts dans l’émirat et d’intensifier les travaux horticoles le long de toutes les routes principales et secondaires ainsi que dans les zones résidentielles, conformément à la vision et aux directives de Son Altesse Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, vice-président et Premier ministre des EAU et dirigeant de Dubaï, pour faire de Dubaï une ville verte et durable et améliorer la qualité de vie et le bonheur des gens. « 

 

 » Les travaux d’aménagement paysager soutiennent également les objectifs du plan directeur urbain Dubaï 2040 visant à étendre les espaces verts dans la ville. »

 

Le gouvernement souhaite implanter des arbres locaux, pour pouvoir résister au climat, comme ils l’ont expliqué :

 » Nous avons également introduit de nouveaux arbres capables de résister à l’environnement des EAU, tels que les arbres Al Busida et Green Cassia, qui sont cultivés dans les pépinières de la municipalité. En outre… Nous souhaitons intensifier et diversifier la plantation d’arbres dans les zones désertiques ouvertes en utilisant des espèces locales qui peuvent tolérer le climat de Dubaï, ce qui renforcera notre capacité à lutter contre le changement climatique.  »

Le dernier projet sera de développer les espaces verts, grâce aux nouvelles technologies.

 

 

Dubaï développement

Comparer les propriétés